THE YEAR OF THE SEAGULL (Die Möwe - Teil I. - 2015)

INTERNATIONALES FORSCHUNGSLABOR FÜR SCHAUSPIELER*INNEN UND REGISSEUR*INNEN

AUF DER BÜHNE UND GEFILMT IN BERLIN & KOPENHAGEN

REGIE: GRETA AMEND

press to zoom
The Year Of The Seagull - Berlin
The Year Of The Seagull - Berlin

International Masterclass for actors and directors by Greta Amend

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/27

Das "YEAR OF THE SEAGULL (Jahr der Möwe)" ist ein tourendes Laborprogramm zur Förderung herausragender Forschung und künstlerischen Austauschs zwischen professionellen Bühnen- und Filmschauspieler*innen und -Regisseur*innen aus Deutschland und Dänemark, sowie Gast-Teilnehmer*innen aus aller Welt. Es beginnt im Frühjahr 2015 in Berlin, und wird nach einem Zwischenstopp in Kopenhagen im August im Herbst wieder zurückkehren. Mit der Arbeit an Tschechow´s Stück feiern wir das 120-jährige Jubiläum von "Die Möwe" sowie das 120-jährige Bestehen einer "jungen" Kunstform: Das Filmemachen. Unter der künstlerischen Leitung der Dozentin Greta Amend werden wir Zugang zu innovativen Ausdrucksformen, Lern- und Arbeitsmethoden erhalten, die unserer Film- und Theaterarbeit neue Impulse geben. Wir wollen uns auch der Analyse moderner Formen und Möglichkeiten zur Förderung neuer Film- und Theaterschöpfungen widmen.

Im Austausch zwischen den kreativen Polen Regisseur, Schauspieler und Autor streben wir danach, die Trennung zwischen den beiden Bereichen Film und Theater aufzulösen. Wo sind die Gemeinsamkeiten, wo die Unterschiede in den Arbeitsabläufen, wo die Grenzen und Freiheiten? Insbesondere der Prozess des "Schnittes (Editing)", der vor allem beim Film eingesetzt wird, soll erforscht, und für die Bühne adaptiert werden. Wir laden Schauspieler und Regisseure ein, in ihrer Adaption der Szenen echte authentische Momente einzufangen, entsprechend ihrem eigenen Genre und Stil, ihren Vorlieben und Fähigkeiten, indem sie nach dem richtigen Register von Emotionen, Gesten und Dialogen suchen.

Das Projekt "Jahr der Möwe“ folgt der Philosophie des gemeinsamen Fortschritts der Superbohemians, es wird zu einer Reihe von Kollaborationen, Lesungen, Proben, Untersuchungen, Rundtischgesprächen und Schaukästen entwickelt werden, um den Profis ein intensives Studium ihres Handwerks zu ermöglichen. Gleichzeitig werden weitere kooperative Beziehungen zwischen einer gleichgesindten Gemeinschaft von Künstlern gefördert. Dieser Kurs bietet die Möglichkeit, eine vorteilhafte Infrastruktur mit organisatorischer und künstlerischer Kompetenz aufzubauen und das Potenzial, an einem gemeinsamen Mind-Set, und einem gemeinsamen künstlerischen Vokabular für zukünftige gemeinsame Projekte zu arbeiten.

Konzept, Dozentin und Regisseurin: Greta Amend

Teilnehmer

Regisseur*innen: Ella Rasmussen, Janus Metz, Kim Lysgaard Andersen, Morten Borchersen

Schauspieler: Lene Storgaard, Katrine Bach, Anne Reumert, Eva Pernille Bjørnhold, Judith Sehrbrock, Lene Poulsen, JeJu Caron, Anna Bergman, Mandy Rudsky, Dörte Manzke, Klaudia Golberg, Hila Rubinstein, Meike Kopka, Philippe Linus Petit, Roman Roth, Sune Kofoed, Erik Viinberg, Thomas Guldberg Madsen, Thomas Johan Michael Rosenskjold-Bæhring, Steffen Neupert, Pawel Aderhold, Philipp Kleinfelder

Kamera (Berlin): Alexander Lony, Philippe Linus Petit

Kamera (Kopenhagen): Ella Rasmussen, Christian Alexander Rogler

Editor: Philippe Linus Petit

Pianist: Friedrich Wengler

Producer: Christian Alexander Rogler & Lene Storgaard

Wir danken unseren Sponsoren:  Dänischer Schauspielerverband/Dansk Skuespillerforbund, Amphitheater Bellahøj/Amfiteatret.dkBellahøj Friluftsscene. Mit Unterstützung des Verbands der dänischen Filmregisseure/Danske Filminstruktører.

the year of the seagull teater superbohe

© 2015 - 2019 by Superbohemians. All rights reserved.

THE YEAR OF THE SEAGULL

INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH LABORATORY FOR ACTORS & DIRECTORS

BERLIN & COPENHAGEN

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR: GRETA AMEND

 

The „Year of the Seagull“ is a developmental laboratory program for encouraging high degree research and artistic exchange between professional stage and screen actors and directors from Germany and Denmark, as well as guest participants from around the globe. It is starting in springtime 2015 in Berlin, and will be back in autumn, after a stopover in Copenhagen in August. By working on Chekhovs play we celebrate the 120th anniversary of "The Seagull" as well as the 120 years of a "young" art form: Filmmaking. Under the artistic direction of lecturer Greta Amend we will work on gaining access to innovative forms of expression, learning and working methods, which could provide fresh impulses to our work. We also want to devote ourselves to the analysis of modern forms and possibilities to encourage new film and theatre creations.

In exchange between the creative poles of director, actor and author we strive to dissolve the separation between the two fields of film and theatre. Where are the similarities, where the differences in the work flow, where are the limits and the liberties? Especially the process of "editing", mostly used for film, will be researched and adapted for the stage. We invite actors and directors to capture real authentic moments within their adaption of the scenes, according to their own genre and style, preferences and prowess, by looking for the right register of emotion, gesture and dialogue.
 

The „Year of the Seagull“- project is following the Superbohemians´ philosophy of collective progress; it is aimed to be developed into a series of collaboration, readings, rehearsals, investigations, roundtable discussions and showcases to provide working professionals with an intensive study of their craft, while fostering further collaborative relationships among a peer community of artists. This course provides them with the possibility of building up an advantageous infrastructure with organizational and artistic competence, and the potential to work on a common mindset and artistic vocabulary for future mutual projects.

Concept, lecturer and director: Greta Amend

Participants: 

Directors: Ella Rasmussen, Janus Metz, Kim Lysgaard Andersen, Morten Borchersen

Actors: Lene Storgaard, Katrine Bach, Anne Reumert, Eva Pernille Bjørnhold, Judith Sehrbrock, Lene Poulsen, JeJu Caron, Anna Bergman, Mandy Rudsky, Dörte Manzke, Klaudia Golberg, Hila Rubinstein, Meike Kopka, Philippe Linus Petit, Roman Roth, Sune Kofoed, Erik Viinberg, Thomas Guldberg Madsen, Thomas Johan Michael Rosenskjold-Bæhring, Steffen Neupert, Pawel Aderhold, Philipp Kleinfelder

Pianist: Friedrich Wengler

Producer: Christian Alexander Rogler & Lene Storgaard

Kindly sponsored by Danish Actors´ Association, Dansk Skuespillerforbund, Amfiteatret.dkBellahøj Friluftsscene, and kindly supported by Danish Film Directors/Danske Filminstruktører